AGENDA ITEM 9

TONBRIDGE AND MALLING BOROUGH COUNCIL

<u>ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING – 10 MAY 2005</u>

LIST OF NOMINATIONS TO COMMITTEES

<u>Scrutiny Committee</u> (18 members + 1 non-voting ex officio)

(The Chairman of the Policy and Best Value Committee)

Councillor A Allison Councillor Mrs G Bowden Councillor C Brown Councillor D Cure Councillor D Davis Councillor P Drury Councillor P Hickmott Councillor Mrs E Holland Councillor B Luker Councillor Mrs A Oakley Councillor M Rhodes Councillor H Rogers Councillor G Rowe Councillor Miss J Sergison Councillor Mrs E Simpson Councillor C Smith Councillor A Sullivan Councillor D Thornewell

<u>Policy and Best Value Committee</u> (18 members + 1 non-voting ex officio)

(The Chairman of the Scrutiny Committee)

Councillor P Bolt Councillor Mrs G Bowden Councillor R Brown Councillor Miss J Browne Councillor M Coffin Councillor R Dalton Councillor D Evans Councillor P Homewood Councillor G Horne MBE Councillor Mrs F Hoskins Councillor Mrs F Kemp Councillor D Laverty Councillor Mrs S Luck Councillor E Munro Councillor Mrs C Ridsdill-Smith Councillor T Robins Councillor D Still Councillor D Thornewell Building Control Best Value Sub-Committee (9 members)

Councillor A Allison Councillor P Bolt Councillor G Court Councillor R Dalton Councillor M Diment Councillor R Dorling Councillor P Hickmott Councillor E Munro Councillor H Rogers

Council Tax, Business Rates and Housing Benefits Best Value Sub-Committee (9 members)

Councillor P Bolt Councillor R Brown Councillor D Cure Councillor D Evans Councillor J Hayes Councillor G Horne MBE Councillor Mrs E Simpson Councillor A Sullivan Councillor D Thornewell

Crime and Disorder Best Value Sub-Committee (9 members)

Councillor P Bolt Councillor Mrs E Holland Councillor Mrs F Hoskins Councillor Mrs F Kemp Councillor B Luker Councillor T Robins Councillor Miss J Sergison Councillor Mrs E Simpson Councillor D Still

Licensing and Appeals Committee (15 members)

Councillor A Aikman Councillor O Baldock Councillor R Brown Councillor G Chapman Councillor M Coffin Councillor D Davis Councillor R Dorling Councillor P Drury Councillor Mrs E Holland Councillor Mrs F Kemp Councillor D Lettington Councillor Mrs S Luck Councillor E Munro Councillor Mrs A Oakley Councillor C Smith

Alcohol and Entertainments Licensing Committee (15 members)

Councillor A Allison Councillor P Bolt Councillor R Brown Councillor G Chapman Councillor G Court Councillor M Dobson Councillor P Drury Councillor Mrs E Holland Councillor Mrs F Kemp Councillor B Luker Councillor E Munro Councillor Mrs A Oakley Councillor G Rowe Councillor Miss J Sergison Councillor A Sullivan

General Purposes Committee (14 members)

Councillor A Allison Councillor M Balfour Councillor G Court Councillor R Dalton Councillor M Diment Councillor M Dobson Councillor J Hayes Councillor Mrs F Hoskins Councillor B Miners Councillor E Munro Councillor M Rhodes Councillor H Rogers Councillor Miss J Sergison Councillor M Worrall

<u>Standards Committee</u> (6 members + 2 independent & 1 parish members)

Councillor G Court Councillor R Dalton Councillor R Dorling Councillor B Miners Councillor Miss J Sergison Councillor Mrs E Simpson Mr M Rowe Mrs N Samels (Parish member to be appointed)

Area 1 Planning Committee

Councillor D Aikman Councillor A Allison Councillor Mrs J Anderson Councillor O Baldock Councillor P Bolt Councillor Miss J Browne Councillor G Court Councillor D Cure Councillor M Dobson Councillor R Dorling Councillor P Drury Councillor N Heslop Councillor G Horne MBE Councillor Mrs F Hoskins Councillor E Munro Councillor M Rhodes Councillor Miss J Sergison Councillor C Smith Councillor D Still

(For the Wards of Cage Green; Castle; that part of the Hadlow, Mereworth & West Peckham Ward within the parish of Hadlow; Higham; Hildenborough; Judd; Medway; Trench; and Vauxhall)

Area 2 Planning Committee

Councillor Mrs J Anderson Councillor M Balfour Councillor Mrs G Bowden Councillor C Brown Councillor R Brown Councillor M Coffin Councillor D Evans Councillor Mrs J Harrison Councillor Mrs E Holland Councillor Mrs F Kemp Councillor Mrs S Luck Councillor B Luker Councillor Mrs S Murray Councillor T Robins Councillor H Rogers Councillor Miss J Sergison Councillor M Worrall

(For the Wards of Borough Green and Long Mill; Downs; East Peckham and Golden Green; that part of the Hadlow, Mereworth and West Peckham Ward outside the parish of Hadlow; Ightham; Kings Hill; Wateringbury; West Malling and Leybourne; and Wrotham)

Area 3 Planning Committee

Councillor G Chapman Councillor J Clements Councillor R Dalton Councillor D Davis Councillor M Diment Councillor J Hayes Councillor P Hickmott Councillor P Homewood Councillor D Laverty Councillor D Lettington Councillor B Miners Councillor Mrs A Oakley Councillor M Porter Councillor Mrs C Ridsdill-Smith Councillor G Rowe Councillor Mrs E Simpson Councillor A Sullivan Councillor D Thornewell Councillor Mrs C Woodger

(For the Wards of Aylesford; Blue Bell Hill and Walderslade; Burham, Eccles and Wouldham; Ditton, East Malling; Larkfield North; Larkfield South; Snodland East; and Snodland West)

Ann cl cttee noms 05